The A To Z Bookish Survey

Hi there!

Welcome to my blog! As this is my first post, I wanted to do something simple. So lets do this! The tag is originally by Perpetual Page Turner, http://www.perpetualpageturner.com/2013/08/some-friday-fun.html

So lets go!


Author you’ve read the most books from!
The one and only Jacqueline Wilson. I’ve read like, 20 of her books! She was the person who made me fall in love with reading.

Best sequel ever!
Either Insurgent or The Ask and the Answer. Although The Mortal Instruments just got better as it went along.

Currently reading!
Finale by Becca Fitzpatrick. I’ve almost finished and I’m not ready to say goodbye to this series! I mean Patch 🙂 I adore Patch.

Drink of choice while reading!
Coffee, Peppermint Tea or Water. When it comes to beverages I’m highly uninteresting!

E-reader or physical book!
Nothing can ever replace physical books. Ever.
My heart will forever belong to real books!

Fictional character you probably would have actually dated in high school!
Charlie from Perks of Being A Wallflower.

Glad you gave this book a chance!
Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick. That’ll teach me not to judge by covers!

Hidden gem book!
The Foreshadowing by Marcus Sedgwick. Fantastic book, fantastic author!

Important moment in your reading life!
Reading The Cat Mummy by Jacqueline Wilson.I literally hated reading until I read this book. I owe Jackie so much 🙂

Just finished!
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. Yes it was my first time. Yes I’m hitting myself for not reading it years ago!

Kinds of books you won’t read!
50 Shades of Grey ect. No Thank you!

Longest book you’ve ever read!
City of Heavenly Fire. I haven’t read that many long books really!

Major book hangover because of!
Allegiant. For 3 days every time I saw I started crying again. My heart still hasn’t recovered …..

Number of bookcases you own!
One bookcase, one shelf, one floating bookshelf and the top of my wardrobe! I have a small room so I have to think of clever ways to fit all my books!

One book you have read multiple times!
I’ve read The Knife Of Never Letting Go, several times. But I’m not much of a re-reader honestly.

Preferred place to read!
Anywhere comfortable, but I love reading in trees!

Quote that inspires you/ gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read!
Anything by Cassie (The woman is a Goddess) but really ‘The Noise is man unfiltered, and without a filter man is just Chaos Walking’. That will be tattooed on me!

Reading Regret!
Not being more adventurous with reading at an earlier age. I was a single minded reading until I was about 12.

Series you’ve started and need to finish (all the books are released)!
Soo many! Harry Potter, Fallen series, The Infernal Devices. I have so many I want to start too!

Three of you all time favorite books!
Chaos Walking Trilogy, Divergent Trilogy (Is that cheating?) and 1984. I love them all soooooo much!

Unapologetic Fangirl for!
Anything I love.Just let me be happy! 🙂

Very excited for this release, more than all the others!
All the new Cassie Clare books. I’m so excited!

Worst bookish habit!
Doing what the character are doing. Like smiling or frowning ect 😛

X marks the spot! Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book!
Silence by Becca Fitzpatrick

Your latest book purchase!
Finale by Becca Fitzpatrick, If I should die by Amy Plum (I accidentally bought the third book when I haven’t read the first 2 -_-), Infinite Sky by C. J Flood and My Swordhand is Singing by Marcus Sedgwick.

ZZZ-Snatcher book (last book that kept you up waay too late)!
Finale by Becca Fitzpatrick! I’ve mentioned that book too many time in this post! It kept me up till 2 cause IT’S SO GOOD!

And there we have it! I hope it was interesting!
Happy Reading!

Alysha 🙂

Leave a Reply

